Heritage & Architecture Commission

The Heritage & Architecture Commission reviews applications for demolition, alteration and construction or replacement of structures located within the Historic Preservation District (Downtown). The Commission also issues Certificates of Appropriateness for the same. The H&A Commission consists of six (6) voting members and two (2) ex officio non-voting members, each serving staggered terms.


Meeting agendas and packets are available to view and download in the Agenda Center.

Regular Meetings

Meets: 3rd Tuesday of every month
Time: 6 p.m.

Location: City Hall
222 E 9th Street
3rd Floor, Conference Room
Lockport, IL 60441  


  • Tom Pinn, Chairman, term expires April 30, 2025
  • Tom Alves, Vice Chairman, term expires April 30, 2024
  • Bob Morris, Member-at-Large term expires April 30, 2025
  • Bill Molony, Plan Commission Representative, term expires April 30, 2024
  • Dale Stilwell, term expires April 30, 2025
  • Nick Arriaga, term expires April 30, 2026
  • Christina Bergbower, Non-Voting Member/City Council Rep.
  • Ron Lif, Historical expert, term expires April 30, 2026 


Kimberly Phillips, City Planner
(815) 838-0549, option 4
Email Kimberly

Certificate of Appropriateness

View / Download a Certificate of Appropriateness Application (PDF) which is also available on the Planning Applications page.