City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month
  • Central Square Building
    222 E. 9th St.
    Lockport, IL 60441

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View All Agendas and Minutes


Citizen Participation

Citizens are welcome to make statements at City Council meeting and their participation is encouraged. To make the most of your time, please review our agenda participation guidelines ahead of time so you are prepared.

Ward Map

• Click here to view the ward map

Voter Lookup

• Look up who your elected officials are?

Council 2017-cropped

City Council (from left to right)

Back Row
Kathleen Gentile • City Clerk, Joanne Bartelsen, 4th Ward • Catherine Perretta • 4th Ward, Jim Petrakos • 1st Ward, Darren Deskin • 3rd Ward, Christina Bergbower • 2nd Ward

Front Row
Jason VanderMeer • 3rd Ward, Steven Streit • Mayor,  JR Gillogly • 2nd Ward, Renee Saban • 1st Ward